Does your greyhound suffer from corns?




The GHI team is hosting a virtual symposium focusing on corns and flexor tendonectomy procedures, while also raising funds to support a PhD study investigating the long term impact on canine gait following tendonectomy treatment. Join GHI, Dr. Guillermo Couto, researchers from the University of Liverpool, and Dr. Mike Guilliard to understand more about their causes, latest treatment techniques, as well as helping to fund further research that will have a major impact on canine corn treatment worldwide.


Speakers are; Dr. Mike Guilliard, who first developed the flexor tenotomy/tendonectomy technique, as well as Dr. Karl Bates, biomechanics expert, and Mrs. Phillipa Williams/Professor Eithne Comerford, providing information on the treatment of corns, an overview of the proposed PhD project and early results investigating the long term outcome (>12 months) of corn treatment.


When: Saturday, September 17th, 2022

Time: USA: PDT 9:00 am, MDT 10:00 am, CDT 11:00 am, EDT 12:00 pm; BST (United Kingdom) 5:00 pm

Follow this link for tickets ($20/pc): https://checkout.square.site/merchant/MLW610QR1HVXG/checkout/KTBSEHLKJCD5OTKIN4RSFNZQ


* The Greyhound Health Initiative is not associated with Greyhound Options however we thought the GO community would be interested in this info with corns affecting so many of our greyhounds.






41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All